Run 8 – So enjoyable

Run 8 –    5 mins wu/cd, 3 mins run 1 min walk

Total Time: 47 minutes

Total Distance Travelled: 4.08km

Distance Run: 2.55km

Distance Walked:1.53km

Overall average pace: 11.32 mins/km

Average run pace: 9.61 mins/km

Average cadence: 106 spm

Average heart rate: 144 bpm

General impression: I really enjoyed this run. I like running with our dog, even though I had to stop to pick up two poos and wait for several sniffs. I continued to not push the pace, although I was a little quicker than last time. Interestingly, my cadence was much better today, around 155 on the run sections, so maybe that accounts for the increase in speed. I had music on which I think helped, and it was all just very pleasant. I mean, yes I was bright red and sweating like a pig, but I wasn’t willing it to be over, each interval was very much doable and it was just nice to be out in the fresh air early in the morning getting some great exercise. I stayed out longer than the program dictated to add on another interval to make up for a poo picking delay in the first one.

IMG-20160629-WA0003.jpg

Not very long ago I didn’t think of myself as a runner. Not sure I do now really, but I do know that today I was running and enjoyingit and would have happily stayed out longer. Surely that makes me a runner?!

 

Leave a Reply

