Run 12 – Monday Morning

Run 12 – 5 mins wu/cd, 3 x 8 minutes running, 90 seconds walking in between

Total Time: 37.34 minutes

Total Distance Travelled: 3.54km

Distance Run: 2.5k

Distance Walked: 1.04km

Overall average pace: 10.36 mins/km

Average run pace: 9.34 mins/km

Average cadence: 129 spm

Average heart rate: 144 bpm

General impression: I thought the 8 minute intervals might well be impossible, but they weren’t so bad. It appears that running is a bit like childbirth. Ridiculously awful at the time, but soon forgotten afterwards and replaced with an endorphin haze! There was nothing amazing about this run apart from the fact that I did it! As success for me is defined only by continuation, I’m very pleased that I went out and proved to myself that I could do it. I thought I might have got further, and I guess I am just particularly slow but today’s impressive for me is that I ran 24 minutes and walked only 3 minutes. I’ve read blogs and reports before of people doing C25K and always thought that I would never get as far as they did. Seems like I just did though!

 

Leave a Reply

