Run 16 – In Which I Graduate

Run 16 – 5 minute WU, 30 minutes run, 5 minute CD.

Total Time: 30 minutes

Total Distance Travelled: 2.77km

Distance Run: 2.77km

Distance Walked: 0.00km

Overall average pace: 10.48 mins/km

Average run pace: 10.48 mins/km

Average cadence: 142 spm

Average heart rate: 156 bpm

General impression: Having missed a week thanks to a calf sprain, this week I was meant to be running 25 minutes non-stop, but with the rest of the ladies on 30 minutes and the last week of the program, I thought I’d skip a week. Couldn’t see the difference between 25 and 30 minutes really!

30 minutes non stopDid not think this would have been possible, but I did it – I ran 30 minutes. I had Endomondo counting down. Words I never thought I’d hear: “High intensity 30 minutes” and even more, hearing it count down until I was done. I did this VERY slowly, and was a bit disappointed that I only got 2.77km in the 30 minutes, but que sera. It’s just where I am right now, and only ever a starting point.

When we consider that 7 weeks ago I was running just 30 second intervals, and I didn’t think that anything more was possible, I’ve come an awful long way so I have much to be proud of.

Leave a Reply

